Mirror Mirror on the wall…

I hate you
I am sorry
But I do
I stare awhile
To know
If really
This is how
They see me
Or do You
Get pleasure
From distorting
My eyes
My ears
My nose
My brows
My chin
My skin
My cheeks
I speak
From years
Of hating
Of rating
Of making
My face
My hair
My arms
My bare
Body to
Be just
What I
Wish I
Would see.

Not your
Fault but
My own; for
I see
I feel
I believe
To be true
All that
They say
White noise
Comes in
Grey shades
Covered in
Pink tones
I look
I seek
I stray
My sight
Finds my
Colour-Shape-Size
To be
Not right.

Forever omnis
Present ominous
I try; but
You smile
With me?
At me?
I hate you
I am sorry
But I do.

(..)

Image from Pinterest: White Room (Natalia Molchanova)
9 thoughts on “Mirror Mirror on the wall…”

Go for it! I know you want to.

