From Afar

Tough life; tougher still
Bracing it on my own
Cold days; colder chills
Even when the sun shone

Tending to quotidian chores
Matters much for bread
Returning to unwelcoming doors
Fills me with such dread

Dead plastic hums its tune
Man’s wonders save the night
At last to see you, angelic loon,
Brings sweet respite

Pouring woes and worries
Over the crackle of bits and bytes
That wistful smile in no hurries
And I lose before I fight

Wherever this life may go
I banish all doubt
That silent as my shadow
You’ll linger with me throughout

3 thoughts on “From Afar”

Go for it! I know you want to.

