Hammerblows by Mr. Pink, The Husband (#6)

On a regular Wednesday evening,

Mr. Pink is happily lounging on the couch, with the TV turned on to some sports channel, stretched out comfortably, and asking for food to be served to him in the living room. Sam refuses to indulge him.

Mr. Pink: Hey! You be a good wife now – serve me and give me a kiss!

Sam [rolling her eyes]: You must have been a lion in your past life.

Mr. Pink: No. I must have worked very hard in my past life.

Source: Melissa McEwan (http://www.shakesville.com)
Source: Melissa McEwan (http://www.shakesville.com)

It’s all every cute but Sam is unimpressed.

For more, read here.
8 thoughts on “Hammerblows by Mr. Pink, The Husband (#6)”

  1. Hilarious! I dunno why, but I can’t seem to get Garfield outta my head, after reading this! Something ’bout the way Mr. Pink’s stretched out, lazing on a couch and asking to be given a treat; readily brings that to mind! Nice one Sammie! LOL

    Liked by 1 person

Go for it! I know you want to.

