Steps to Peace

The Kunsthaus Tacheles, famous Art Squat, in Berlin presented Art to me in a way that I had never experienced it before. Every inch of space was covered with thought and emotion.

I visited the place while it was still occupied by artists. The last of them left in 2012. The building has recently been bought by an American firm for $190 million.

I don’t know what’ll happen to it now.

I wanted to remember this building with its artists and the values it represented as one of my heroes.

Here’s a photograph of a flight of stairs within the building,

(c) Sam Rappaz
(c) Sam Rappaz, 2011

(If anyone can tell me what the first line is I’ll send you a big box filled with real love and virtual cookies)

Astutely deciphered by Beleaguered Servant within minutes of posting:

TRAVELLING STAIRCASES

DISCOVERING NEW UNIVERSES

STEP BY STEP

ELEVATE

CREATE

WORLDS

CARRY

WORDS

NOT

SWORDS

OPEN YOUR EYES

A good thought on Christmas and for the coming new year as well.

Entry to Cee's Which Way Challenge.
18 thoughts on “Steps to Peace”

    1. Thank you Cee!! You’re so so awesome. I am sorry for my late reply. I was on holiday for a week and missed this! What a wonderful way to start the new year! Yay! Happy new year to you too!

      Like

Go for it! I know you want to.

