Hammerblows by Mr. Pink, The Husband (#9)

Air travel doesn’t scare me. I am rather used to it. But I always feel a little trepidation while take off and landing. After that I am as comfortable as a cat in a cradle. Mr. Pink is totally fearless. All he worries about when taking a flight is leg-room. Ah! The worries of tall people – I will never realise.Β So when we took off from Spain to come back home I finally dared to let out my breath when I felt the plane had stopped climbing.

The captain turned down the lights.

This is what I heard whispered into my ears,

I think we are running out of battery.
Get your charger out!

*evil giggle*

that__s_not_funny_by_wolfdragonxxx-d4tw142

 

 

For more of my husband's evil ways please click here.
17 thoughts on “Hammerblows by Mr. Pink, The Husband (#9)”

  1. I’m the same Sam ok for the most part but taking off and landings make me a little nervous and I don’t think I would have seen the funny side at the time! However I just sit back and watch movies or tv shows that I wouldn’t normally watch at home when I’m flying – I find that helps (especially as I’m usually flying long haul)! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. What makes me nervous is when you hitting a lot of turbulence. Your flight was smooth then all of a sudden out of nowhere it just checks to make sure you know your on the flight ….smh, anyway that is kind of evil ha ha

    Liked by 1 person

  3. OHK! That’s some really scary voice and or thought! Sooo ‘unfunny’ and ‘zero-comforting’, I concur! #Panicmodesoooactivated# LMAO!

    Feeling sick and nauseous at the time of take-off, is a far lesser ‘evil’ than experiencing turbulence, after having attained a certain altitude! Now that’s the real scary right there! ‘Scaryfying’! LOL

    Happy New Year Sammie pumpkin, rock on! LOL

    Liked by 1 person

Go for it! I know you want to.

