Letter to Googlers who happened upon my blog

Dear Google searcher aka Googler

I usually don’t get to see what brought you to my blog. You have strict privacy settings and I only get to stare into the abyss of ‘Unknown search terms‘, trying to decipher your intentions. Then there are days when something quite extraordinary happens: I finally get to see your trail of breadcrumbs. Such a fortuitous circumstance presented itself not too long ago and I snapped up all of its crumbly goodness,

Screen Shot 2015-01-16 at 23.57.43

At first I read it as how you intended to write it, with knotted eyebrows: “my CASUAL relationship is getting in the way of dating“. A legitimate worry surely but I have never voiced my concerns on such matters. I wouldn’t know what a casual relationship is to begin with. (Perhaps that’s what I have with my sock drawer.)

I think what you found on this site was my post on CAUSAL relationships (just as you had typed it). I don’t think it would have been of any help to you in case you were genuinely looking for help – in the area of dating. In any case I hope you found it interesting.

I am sad (but happy really) to say that I profited from any or all of your following issues which I infer led you to Another Voice that sweet day,

  • The choices you made in your personal relationship are weighing you down.
  • You are looking for possible solutions to key life questions on the internet because a friend requires a dialogue and you just don’t have the time.
  • You click on any odd site that Google throws at you just because it is Google and She can do no wrong.
  • You always google every funny one-liner you hear to make sure you heard it right.
  • You don’t know that you don’t type very well.
  • You think you type very well and hence don’t check for typos before hitting the Search button.
  • You know you don’t type very well and you intentionally leave in typos because that’s how you play ‘I’m Feeling Lucky‘ search option.
  • You like making honest mistakes.
  •  You want to make people you have never met very happy.

Well, you made me very happy indeed! Thank you. Thank you. Thank you.

Please stop by again – anytime you wish. The site is open and friendly to friendly people.

Bests always,

Sam

PS: The Googler of the following search is also heartily welcomed back and this time I want you to explain yourself. Just a pick a post, any post, and explain yourself in the comments section.

Screen Shot 2015-01-22 at 21.02.06

(Fireside Chat)

24 thoughts on “Letter to Googlers who happened upon my blog”

      1. no-Business as usual I’m afraid. I haven’t been blogging today so will let you know if anything changes. “Tomorrow is another day!” as Scarlett so saliently remarked. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Go for it! I know you want to.

